We’re Halfway There

I just realized that 2016 is halfway over. I’m 19 and a half now, which means my teenage years are almost over. I truly cannot believe how fast this year has gone. Each year seems to fly by at faster and faster rates, but I’m truly loving this stage of my life. I thought it would be fun to reflect on some of my favorite moments with you from the first half of 2016, as well as share some upcoming events that I am excited for.

Reflections:

1.New Year’s Resolutions: I don’t practice yoga everyday; however, I do stretch most days. I haven’t tried any non-dairy ice cream recipes, but I have eaten my fair share of Ben and Jerry’s non-dairy pints of ice cream 😉 I did find one tea that I like. It’s the Yogi Kombucha Green Tea. Other than that, I don’t really like tea. As far as surrendering more to the Lord, well that’s a constant work in progress. I’m headed in the right direction, though. Overall, most of my resolutions are a flop, but I’m okay with that haha.

2. College: I LOVE college! I loved my classes and professors and friends. One of my favorite memories from 2016 was walking with my friends to El Presidente, a Mexican restaurant, for dinner and then walking to get frozen yogurt afterwards. My fro-yo was free so that was an extra bonus. When we don’t go out to eat, my friends and I love to watch movies, especially random documentaries on Netflix 🙂

IMG_22523. Work: I started a new adventure as a CNA this past January. It’s been a bumpy ride. It’s a lot of physical, hard work, but I love the relationships that I get to form with my residents. Some of them are such sweethearts. Their smiles and funny comments really brighten my day! Plus, I love being able to get experience in the medical field at such a young age.

Upcoming Events:

1.ALASKAN CRUISE!!!: I’m leaving TODAY!!!. I am beyond excited for this family vacation. Pictures will be coming soon.

2.Sprint Triathlon: This August I am doing my first sprint triathlon because I think it would be really fun. I’ve started training for it, and so far things have gone well. I’m confident that I will be able to at least finish the race. I may not be fast, but that doesn’t matter to me.

3.Royal Family Kids Camp: The day after the triathlon, I’m going to be a counselor for a camper at Royal Family Kids Camp! I am so excited to be a part of this wonderful mission for the third year in a row. I have such a passion for serving abused and neglected foster children, and I can’t wait to see how God uses me during this week of camp.

4. College Round 2: I am ready to go back to school! I can’t wait to start school shopping and to pack up again. I just love my campus and I really want to see my friends again. I do have a heavy course load (Physics, Organic Chemistry, Genetics, and Honors Theology), but I’ll make it work 🙂

That’s all for now. I have to go bike and run for my triathlon training, and later I will be on a plane to Seattle. What an exciting day 🙂

Lots of love,

Hannah

Leave a Reply

