Taking a Break…

When I first created Curiosity and a Cat, I was so excited to express whatever was on my mind. I thought it would be a unique way to do the journaling that I love with the hopes that these thoughts could inspire and encourage readers. I had tons of ideas to write about, and then the insecurities set in…

No one is going to read this.

Every other college girl has a blog. You aren’t unique by doing this. 

You are a science major, Hannah. You suck at writing. Why blog?

The list goes on and on…

I’ve always struggled with self-confidence, especially with sharing my opinions. I’m afraid that I will sound stupid or that my ideas aren’t valid. I easily become swayed by the lies that I form inside my head. However, I think it’s time to start conquering this fear inside of me. My family, friends, and coworkers know that my thoughts are valuable; I need to start believing that myself.

One of my favorite verses is Romans 12:2.

“Do not conform to the pattern of this world, but be transformed by the renewing of your mind. Then you will be able to test and approve what God’s will is– his good, pleasing, and perfect will.”

I need to be TRANSFORMED by the RENEWING of my mind. I need to realize that if God places something on my heart, I should have faith in Him rather than listening to the lies inside of me. So after taking a break from blogging, I’ve decided to give it another go because it is something that I feel called to do. I can’t worry about what others think about my articles. All I’m striving to focus on is creating material that I am proud of. Hopefully, the topics that are on my heart and mind will relate to someone else in the world. At the least, blogging will be another outlet to reflect on my life and my faith, allowing me to grow spiritually and emotionally.

I’m excited to be back, and I have a plethora of ideas to write about (thank you overactive brain). Stay tuned for more random thoughts from yours truly.

 

Lots of love,

Hannah

6530281_orig.jpg

Leave a Reply

